CTR Home Internal  Relations and Communications Home About CTR Publication Schedule CTR Archives

September 13, 2001 Administration in Brief





Search on for business dean

The search is on for the post of dean of the John Molson School of Business. The start date of the term is June 1, 2002, and it is a five-year term. The application deadline is October 15, 2001.

The members of the search committee are as follows: Jack Lightstone (chair), Peter Kruyt (board member), Professor Christine Jourdan (governor and faculty member representing a Faculty other than the JMSB), Dean Martin Singer (non-JMSB), Professors Steven Appelbaum, Michel Laroche, Michel Magnan and William Taylor (full-time faculty, JMSB), Samuel Clement (part-time faculty, JMSB), Shirley Masterson (staff, JMSB), Mathieu Amin (Commerce Graduate Students Association), Cristelle Basmaji (undergraduate, CASA). The secretary of the search committee is Heather Adams-Robinette, Assistant to the Secretary of the Board of Governors and Senate.