CTR Home Internal  Relations and Communications Home About CTR Publication Schedule CTR Archives

February 7, 2002 CUFA celebrates its 25th anniversary



(Click on image to enlarge)

Photo by Andrew Dobrowolskyj

(Click on image to enlarge)

Members of the Concordia University Faculty Association, most of them of long standing, celebrated a significant birthday Jan. 25 with a reception in the downtown Faculty Club.

Below, top photo, was taken at the reception. Standing, left to right: John Drysdale, Bill Knitter, Michael Brian, Arpi Hamalian, Enn Raudsepp, Terry Fancott and Dennis O’Connor. Seated, Antonio Costanzo, Lucie Lequin (the current president, who organized the celebration), Joy Bennett and Shafiq Alvi.

The montage of photos (left, bottom) of past presidents that was assembled by CUFA, with help from Archives, Public Relations and Marketing Communications. Clockwise from upper left: Terrill Fancott, 1977-78; Lucie Lequin, 2000- ; Dennis O’Connor, 1978-79, 1987-88; Morton Stelcner, 1996-2000; Antonio Costanzo, 1991-92; June Chaikelson, 19923-94; Geoffrey Adams, 1976-77; Enn Raudsepp, 1990-91; Michael Brian, 1975-76, 1982-83; Arpi Hamalian, 1980-81; Shafiq Alvi, 1985-87; John Hill, 1983-85; Joy Bennett, 1989-90; Michael Hogben, 1981-82, 1992; John Drysdale, 1979-80; William Knitter, 1994-96.